Foo Fighters

 
There are no events so you do not miss it when you receive it!
Filter

Top events in Kyiv

Билеты Kureni Багряні
30 september 17:00
Kureni Багряні
Билеты Kureni Багряні
1 october 14:00
Kureni Багряні
Билеты MONOCONDA Live
1 october 18:00
MONOCONDA Live
Билеты Kureni Багряні
2 october 14:00
Kureni Багряні
Билеты KADNAY  Live
2 october 18:00
KADNAY Live
Билеты DRUHA RIKA. A charity concert
8 october 18:00
DRUHA RIKA. A charity concert
Билеты Лист незнайомки
8 october 18:00
Лист незнайомки
Билеты Okean Elzy
24 june 20:00
Okean Elzy
Билеты Mashyna Vremeny
11 november 19:30
Mashyna Vremeny

Photo/Video

Foo Fighters
Foo Fighters
Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters concert in Kyiv: how will it be?

Foo Fighters is not about aliens. Foo Fighters is not about Nirvana. Foo Fighters is a post-grunge band from the USA that has remained popular for 25 years and acts as headliners at the world's top festivals.
And yes, this is not a dream: they will give a Foo Fighters concert in Kyiv. Everything will be here: an incredible light show, and fatal crazy energy with slams and jumps, and the band’s favourite songs, and their new songs.
The style of performance and the beginning of the group was laid by the legendary Nirvana. After all, the creator of Foo Fighters, David Grohl, is the drummer of the very legendary band Kurt Cobain`s. After the epic-tragic end of the group, David creates his own. At the first stages of creativity, the team uses the “Nirvana” style, combining quiet couplets of songs with loud refrains.
But few people know that David Grohl released his first compositions as part of Nirvana. In 1992, the drummer's album, entitled “Pocketwatch!”, Was released. And then he took a pseudonym for himself - Late.
Since then, a lot of water has flowed, but the love for the work of Foo Fighters remains. In 2019, the group became one of the headliners of the Sziget festival in Budapest. The guys also appeared at the Sonic Temple Art + Music Festival rock festival in Columbus, Ohio, performing on the same stage with System of a Down, Disturbed, Bring Me To Horizon, The Prodigy and GHOST.
Another interesting fact from the history of the team is that in the city of Warren of the same state of Ohio there is a street named after the leader of Foo Fighters and it is called Dave Grohl Alley.
Music lovers “heavier” than pop will be glad to see Kyiv on the Foo Fighters poster.

Foo Fighters: albums

For 25 years of continuous creativity and touring, Foo Fighters have put together their collection of songs, which fit in 10 studio albums. Each of them is a certain turn in the development of the group. We picked up interesting facts that appeared in the process of creating some of them.
The 1995 debut album “Foo Fighters” was David Grohl’s solo work, as he played on his own when recording almost all parts of the instruments.
In the process of creating “The Color and the Shape, ” the group leader did not like the colour or the form of the drummer William Goldsmith playing and he rewrote everything except two tracks. After that, Taylor Hawkins became the drummer of Foo Fighters.
In 2011, while working on the Wasting Light album, the team thought, why not organize a tour of the US garages? And did it! They organized a contest, selected the winners and went to them with a concert, where there should have been no more than 50 invited friends. Remembering his youthful years when the band members played and rehearsed in garages, they were always afraid that the neighbours would not call the cops. Ironically, the first concert from the “garage tour” was in the firefighter’s house, where the invitees were mostly his colleagues and police.

Foo Fighters: Popular Hits

When creating the song “Enough Space”, David Grohl wanted to jump. During a tour of the world, he noticed that in the USA the audience is more “muttered”, but in Europe, they want to jump. The musician wanted to create such a composition, during which everyone would jump up and begin to make this simple movement. And he did it!
The leader of Foo Fighters calls his track “A320” one of the best. The paradox is that this song became the soundtrack for the movie “Godzilla”. In an interview, David said he did not know a worse film than this.
And the video for the song “Learn to Fly” won the Grammy Award in 2000.

Also, you probably heard the song:

  1. “Everlong”,
  2. “Best of You”,
  3. “Times like These”,
  4. “Monkey Wrench”,
  5. “My Hero” and many others.

I wonder which of the top songs will sound during the Foo Fighters Kyiv concert?

Foo Fighters: why go to a concert in Kyiv?

  1. Foo Fighters have won over ten Grammy Awards. Within the framework of this award, “There Is Nothing Left to Lose”, “One by One”, “Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace” and “Wasting Light” received the Best Rock Album status. In 2012,
  2. Foo Fighters were nominated for six categories at the same prestigious award ceremony. They won five: “Best Rock Song”, “Best Rock Performance”, “Best Hard Rock Performance”, “Best Rock Album”, “Best Music Movie”.
  3. Foo Fighters is a truly legendary band that has worked tirelessly for all 25 years. Without creative pauses, cessations of existence and repeated associations and other things.

They are crazy, as rockers should be. Therefore, the show during performances is full of madness, drive and rock shocking both at the dawn of creation, and today.

You can buy Foo Fighters tickets in Kyiv online, which greatly saves your time.

Foo Fighters

 
Мероприятий нет чтобы не пропустить когда появятся!
Фильтр

Топ события в Киеве

Билеты LP. HEART TO MOUTH TOUR
28 сентября 19:00
LP. HEART TO MOUTH TOUR
Билеты Atlas Festival 2022
7 июля 14:00
Atlas Festival 2022
Билеты e-Residence in UNIT.City
26 ноября 00:00
e-Residence in UNIT.City
Билеты Pixies
25 июля 20:00
Pixies
Билеты Fairmont Classic — Mozart
7 августа 17:00
Fairmont Classic — Mozart

Фото/Видео

Foo Fighters
Foo Fighters
Foo Fighters
Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters

Концерт Foo Fighters в Киеве: как все будет?

Foo Fighters - это не про инопланетян. Foo Fighters - это не про Нирвану. Foo Fighters - это про пост гранж-группу из США, которая остается популярной на протяжении 25 лет и выступает в качестве хедлайнеров на самых топовых фестивалях мира.
И да, это не сон: дадут концерт Foo Fighters в Киеве. Здесь будет все: и невероятное световое шоу, и роковое сумасшедшая энергетика со слэмами и прыжками, и любимые композиции группы, и новые их песни.
Стилистику исполнения и начало группы положила легендарная Nirvana. Ведь создатель Foo Fighters Дэйв Грол - ударник того самого легендарного коллектива Курта Кобейна. После эпически-трагического завершения деятельности группы, Дэвид создает собственную. На первых этапах творчества коллектив использует “нирвановскую” манеру, соединяя тихие куплеты песен с громкими припевами.
Но мало кто знает, что свои первые композиции Дэвид Грол выпускал еще в составе Nirvana. В 1992 году выходит альбом барабанщика под названием  “Pocket Watch!”. А псевдоним он тогда взял себе - Late.
С того момента много воды утекло, но любовь к творчеству Foo Fighters остается до сих пор. В 2019 году группа стала одним из хедлайнеров фестиваля Sziget в Будапеште. Одним из главных исполнителей ребята также оказались на рок-фестивале Sonic Temple Art + Music Festival в Колумбусе, Штат Огайо, выступая на одной сцене с System of a Down, Disturbed, Bring Me To Horizon, The Prodigy и GHOST.
Еще одним интересным фактом из истории коллектива является то, что в городе Уоррен того же Штата Огайо есть улица имени лидера Foo Fighters и называется она Dave Grohl Alley.
Любителям музыки “потяжелее”, чем поп, будет радостно увидеть на афиша Foo Fighters Киев.

Foo Fighters: альбомы

За 25 лет беспрерывного творчества и гастролей, Foo Fighters собрали свою коллекцию композиций, которая уместилась в 10 студийных альбомов. Каждый из них - определенный виток в развитии группы. Мы подобрали интересные факты, которые появились в процессе создания некоторых из них.
Дебютный альбом 1995 года “Foo Fighters” фактически был сольной работой Дэвида Грола, так как при записи практически все партии инструментов он сыграл самостоятельно. 
В процессе создания “The Colour and the Shape” лидеру группы не понравились ни цвет, ни форма игры ударника Уильяма Голдсмита и он перезаписал все сам за исключением двух треков. После чего барабанщиком Foo Fighters стал Тейлор Хокинс.
В 2011 году во время работы над альбомом “Wasting Light” команда подумала, почему бы им не организовать тур по гаражам США? И сделали это! Организовали конкурс, выбрали победителей и отправились к ним с концертом, где должно было быть не более 50 приглашенных друзей. Вспоминая свои юношеские годы, когда участники коллектива действительно играли и репетировали в гаражах, всегда опасались, чтоб соседи не вызвали копов. По иронии судьбы, первым концертом из “гаражного тура” оказался в доме пожарника, где из приглашенных были в основном его сослуживцы и полицейские.

Foo Fighters: популярные хиты

При создании композиции “Enough Space”, Дэйву Гролу хотелось прыгать. Во время гастролей миром, он заметил, что в США зрители больше “мутузятся”, а вот в Европе - хотят прыгать. Музыкант захотел создать такую композицию, во время которой все бы вскочили и начали делать это незамысловатое движение. И у него получилось!
Свой трек “А320” лидер Foo Fighters называет одним из лучших. Парадокс в том, что эта композиция стала саундтреком к фильму “Годзилла”. В одном из интервью Дэвид сказал, что не знает худшего фильма, чем этот.
А видео к песне “Learn to Fly” стала обладателем Grammy Award в 2000 году. 

Также вы наверняка слышали композиции:

  1. “Everlong”,
  2. “Best of You”,
  3. “Times like These”,
  4. “Monkey Wrench”,
  5. “My Hero” и многие другие.

Интересно, какая же из топовых композиций прозвучит во время концерта Foo Fighters Киев?

Foo Fighters: почему стоит пойти на концерт в Киеве?

  1. Foo Fighters являются обладателями более десяти Grammy Award. В рамках этой премии статус “Best Rock Album” получили “There is Nothing Left to Lose”, “One by One”, “Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace” и “Wasting Light”. В 2012 году на церемонии награждения этой же престижной премии
  2. Foo Fighters были номинированы на шесть категорий. Победили в пяти: “Лучшая рок-песня”, “Лучшее рок-исполнение”, “Лучшее хард-рок исполнение”, “Лучший рок-альбом”, “Лучшее музыкальный фильм”. 
  3. Foo Fighters это действительно легендарная группа, которая неутомимо трудится на протяжении всех 25 лет. Без творческих пауз, прекращений существования и повторных обьединений и прочего.

Они сумасшедшие, как и полагается рокерам. Поэтому шоу во время выступлений полны безумия, драйва и рок-эпатажа как на заре творчества, так и в наши дни.

Приобрести билеты Foo Fighters в Киеве можно в режиме онлайн, что значительно экономит ваше время.